Grade Four

Home > Classrooms > Grade Four

                                            

                                

Welcome to Mrs. Ray’s 4th grade class!!!   I am so excited for this year and look forward to working with each and every one of you!!!

Please be advised that homework, tests, projects and important notes will be posted on the website over the weekend!  There may at times be discrepancies based on the day’s events.

HOMEWORK:

Monday, Nov. 18, 2019

Math – Text p. 175, 176, WS

ELA – W/S

Tuesday, Nov. 19, 2019

Math – Text p. 181, 182, W/S

ELA – Please put vocabulary words p. 64 in an expanded sentence in N/B

Wednesday, Nov. 20, 2019

Math – Text p 187, 188, WS

ELA – Choose 10 spelling words p. 66 and put in an expanded sentence

Social Studies – W/S p. 17

Thursday, Nov. 21, 2019

Math – Study for test

Social Studies – W/B p. 19

Friday, Nov. 22, 2019

No Homework – Happy Weekend

TESTS:

Wednesday, Nov. 21, 2019

Math – multiplication quiz 

Friday, Nov. 22, 2019

Math – Chap. 3

ELA – Spelling Test

Monday, Nov. 25, 2019

ELA – Comp. Test

Tuesday, Nov. 26, 2019

ELA – Vocab. test

PROJECTS:

Monday/Tuesday – In class Science Project (animals)

Monday, Nov. 4, 2019 – Biography Book approval

Monday, Nov. 25, 2019 – November Biography Reading Journal Due – Presentations begin

NOTES:

Support the 8th Grade by purchasing raffle tickets to Radio City Music Hall.  Drawing will take place on Nov. 21st. 

Thanksgiving Food Drive – 4th grade is asked to bring in Soda, Cranberry Juice, apple juice or water.  Please bring in all donations by Nov. 20, 2019.

Friday, Nov. 22, 2019

Book orders are due

$1.00 Dress Down

Tuesday, Nov. 26, 2019

Thanksgiving Luncheon for all students

Saturday, Dec. 7, 2019

Breakfast with Santa – 10:00 AM to 1:00 PM

 

 

 

_____________________________________________________________________

Monday, Nov. 11, 2019

Veteran’s Day – School Closed

Tuesday, Nov. 12, 2019

Math – Text p. 161, 162, WS

Wednesday, Nov. 13, 2019

Math – Text p. 167, 168, WS

ELA – WS

Thursday, Nov. 14, 2019

Math –  Finish Classwork

ELA – WS

Friday, Nov. 15, 2019

NO HOMEWORK!!  Happy Weekend

TESTS:

Wednesday, Nov. 13, 2019 

Math – multiplication quiz

Thursday, Nov. 14, 2019

Religion – Chap. 4

Friday, Nov. 15, 2019

Science – Chap.

PROJECTS:

Monday, Nov. 4, 2019 – Biography Book approval

Monday, Nov. 25, 2019 – November Biography Reading Journal Due – Presentations begin

NOTES:

Support the 8th Grade by purchasing raffle tickets to Radio City Music Hall.  Drawing will take place on Nov. 21st. 

Thanksgiving Food Drive – 4th grade is asked to bring in Soda, Cranberry Juice, apple juice or water.  Please bring in all donations by Nov. 20, 2019.

Thanksgiving Pie Sale – fill in the order form and return by Nov. 14, 2019.

 

 

________________________________________________________________________

Monday, Nov. 4, 2019

Math – Complete packet by Wednesday

Science – W/B p. 8, 8a

Tuesday, Nov. 5, 2019

ELA – WS

Wednesday,  Nov. 6, 2019

Math – Text p. 149, 150

ELA – W/S

Thursday, Nov. 7, 2019

Math – Text p. 155, 156

Friday, Nov. 8, 2019

Professional Day – School Closed

TESTS:

None

PROJECTS:

Monday, Nov. 4, 2019 – Biography Book approval

Monday, Nov. 25, 2019 – November Biography Reading Journal Due – Presentations begin

NOTES:

Wednesday, Nov. 13 – Pretzel Day – Money is due by Nov. 7th

 

__________________________________________________________________________________________

HOMEWORK

Monday, Oct. 28, 2019

Math – Text p. 135, 136

Social Studies – Text p. 62 – #2-5 in N/B

Tuesday, Oct. 29, 2019

Math – Study for Chapter 2 test

Wednesday, Oct. 30, 2019

Social Studies – Complete Tri-fold

Thursday, Oct. 31, 2019

NO HOMEWORK!  HAPPY HALLOWEEN

Friday, Nov. 1, 2019

NO HOMEWORK!  Happy Weekend

TESTS:

Wednesday, 10/23/19 –

Math – Chapter 2 test

PROJECTS:

 

NOTES:

Tuesday, 10/29/2019

Class Photos – Dress in complete uniform

Thursday, Oct. 31, 2019

Halloween Pizza Luncheon

Students dress in Halloween costumes and parade around the block.  See handout that was sent home for details.

Friday, Nov. 1, 2019

Halloween Service Project – Nursery will be collecting all unwanted Halloween candy and donating it to the OLMCA Food Pantry.

_____________________________________________________________________

HOMEWORK:

Monday, 10/21/19

Math – Text p. 112 – Use the CUBES Strategy

ELA – WS

Tuesday, 10/22/19

Math – Text p. 117, 118

Social Studies – W/B p. 9

Wednesday, 10/23/19

Math – Text p. 123, 124

Social Studies – W/B p. 10

Thursday, 10/23/19

Math – Text p. 129, 130

Science – W/B p. 8

Friday, 10/24/19

NO HOMEWORK!!! 

Happy Weekend!

TESTS:

Monday, 10/21/19 – Terra Nova testing continues (last day)

Wednesday, 10/23/19 –

Math – Multiplication Facts Quiz

Thursday, 10/24/19 

Religion Test – Chap. 3

Friday, 10/25/19

ELA – Comprehension Test

PROJECTS:

Monday, 9/30/19 – Information Book due for approval

Friday, 10/25/19 – October Reading Journals are due (Informational Book – flyers were handed to students last week)

NOTES:

Tuesday, 10/22/19 – Individual Picture Day

Wednesday, 10/23/19 – Pretzel Day

Wednesday, 10/23/19 – Unity Day – All students should wear an ORANGE shirt to support anti-bullying

Thursday, 10/24/19 – Progress Reports will be distributed 

Friday, 10/25/19 – 12:30 PM Dismissal – Confirmation Day for the 8th grade

Friday, 10/25/19 – Box Tops are due

 

_______________________________________________________________________

HOMEWORK:

Tuesday, Oct. 15, 2019

Math – WS on Multiplying by Expanded Form in N/B

Wednesday, Oct. 16, 2019

Math – WS on Multiplying by Partial Products in N/B

Thursday, Oct. 17, 2019

Math – WS on Multiplying by Distributive Property in N/B

Friday, Oct. 18, 2019

NO HOMEWORK!  HAPPY WEEKEND!

TESTS:

Tuesday, Oct. 15 through Friday, Oct. 18, 2019 – Terra Nova Testing all week.  Please eat a healthy breakfast and get a good night’s sleep.  Come to school with two #2 sharpened pencils.

PROJECTS:

Monday, 9/30/19 – Information Book due for approval

Friday, 10/25/19 – October Reading Journals are due (Informational Book – flyers were handed to students last week)

NOTES:

Friday, 10/18/19 – Dress Down $2.00 – in support of Breast Cancer Awareness Month

 

 

_______________________________________________________________________

HOMEWORK:

Monday, 10/7/19

Math – WS on Distributive Property

ELA – Vocabulary words in an expanded sentence in your notebook

Science – W/B p. 6, 6a

Tuesday, 10/8/19

Math – Text p. 97, 98, WS

ELA – Choose 10 spelling words and put them in an expanded sentence

Wednesday, 10/9/19

Math – Text p 103, 104, WS

Thursday, 10/10/19

Math – complete classwork

ELA – Study for Vocabulary and Spelling tests

Friday, 10/11/19

Trip to White Post Farm

Enjoy the weekend!!!

TESTS:

Wednesday, 10/9/19

Math – Multiplication Facts Quiz

Thursday, 10/10/19

Religion – Prayer Test – Hail Mary

Friday, 10/11/19

ELA – Vocabulary Test – words on p. 42 and 53

ELA – Spelling Test – words on p. 55

 

PROJECTS:

Monday, 9/30/19 – Information Book due for approval

Friday, 10/25/19 – October Reading Journals are due (Informational Book – flyers were handed to students last week)

NOTES:

Friday, 10/11/19

Trip to White Post Farm Money due

Pizza Money Due

 

 

_______________________________________________________________________

HOMEWORK:

Monday, 9/30/19

Math – Text p. 73, 74, WS

ELA – Vocabulary words (p. 42) and put them in an expanded sentence in your N/B

Tuesday, 10/1/19

Math – Text p. 79, 80, WS

ELA – Choose 10 spelling words (p. 44) and put them in an expanded sentence in your N/B

Social Studies – Study for test

Wednesday, 10/2/19

Math – Text p. 85, 86, WS

ELA – WS

Thursday, 10/3/19

Math – Text p. 91, 92, WS

ELA – WS, study for Spelling test

Science – W/b p. 6, 6a with page numbers

Friday, 10/4/19

No Homework!!!  Happy Weekend!

TESTS:

Wednesday, 10/2/19

Social Studies – Chapter 1

Thursday, 10/3/19

Math – Multiplication Facts Quiz

Friday, 10/4/19

ELA – Comprehension Test/Spelling test p. 44

PROJECTS:

Monday, 9/30/19 – Bring in Rosary Beads this week if you have them

Monday, 9/30/19 – Information Book due for approval

Friday, 10/25/19 – October Reading Journals are due (Informational Book – flyers were handed to students last week)

NOTES:

Tuesday, October 1, 2019

Scholastic Book Orders Due

Trip to White Post Farm Money due

Friday, October 4, 2019

Daddy Drop-Off

Pretzel Money Due

 

 

_______________________________________________________________________

HOMEWORK:

Monday, 9/23/19

Math – Text p. 53, 54, WS

ELA – Grammar W/S

Social Studies – W/B p. 5

Tuesday, 9/24/19

Math – Study for test – Chap. 1

Social Studies – W/B p. 6

Wednesday, 9/25/19

Math – W/S

Thursday, 9/26/19

Math – Text p. 67, 68, WS

Science – W/B p. 4, 4a

Friday, 9/27/19

NO HOMEWORK!

HAPPY WEEKEND!

TESTS:

Wednesday, 9/25/19

Math – Chapter 1

PROJECTS:

Wednesday, 9/25/19

Religion – Beatitude picture due

NOTES:

Wednesday, Sept. 25, 2019

Pizza Day

Friday, Sept. 27, 1029

TESTS:

Wednesday, 10/9/19

Math – Multiplication Facts Quiz

Thursday, 10/10/19

Religion – Prayer Test – Hail Mary

Friday, 10/11/19

ELA – Vocabulary Test – words on p. 42 and 53

ELA – Spelling Test – words on p. 55

 

PROJECTS:

Monday, 9/30/19 – Information Book due for approval

Friday, 10/25/19 – October Reading Journals are due (Informational Book – flyers were handed to students last week)

NOTES:

Friday, 10/11/19

Trip to White Post Farm Money due

Pizza Money Due

Tops Collection

Tuesday, October 1, 2019

Scholastic Book Orders Due

Trip to White Post Farm Money due

 

 

 

 

 

________________________________________________________________________

HOMEWORK:

Monday, 9/16/19

Math – Text p. 27, 28, WS

 

Tuesday, 9/17/19

Math – Text p. 35, 36, WS

ELA – W/B p. 43, 44

Social Studies – W/B p. 3

Wednesday, 9/18/19

Math – Text p. 41, 42, WS

Thursday, 9/19/19

Math – Text p. 47, 48, WS

Science – Text p. 9 – #1, 2, 3 in N/B

Friday, 9/20/19

NO HOMEWORK – Happy Weekend!!!!

TESTS:

Wednesday, 9/18/19

Religion – Chapter 1

Friday, 9/20/19

Math – Vocabulary – Chap. 1

PROJECTS:

Friday, 9/20/19 – Current Events due

NONE

NOTES:

 

Friday, 9/20/19 – last day for raffle tickets for the Bahamas Hurricane Fundraiser

Friday, 9/20/19 – Pizza Money Due

Monday, 9/16/19 – Scholastic Book Orders Due

_______________________________________________________________________________________________

HOMEWORK:

Monday, 9/9

Math – W/S

Tuesday, 9/10

Math – W/B p. 9, 10, WS

Wednesday, 9/11/19

Math – W/B p. 15, 16, WS

Thursday, 9/12/19

Math – W/B p. 21, 22, WS

Friday, 9/13/19

NO HOMEWORK!!

HAPPY WEEKEND!!!  We made it through the first week of school!!

NOTES: 

Friday, Sept. 13, 2019 – $1.00 Dress Down to Support “Autism Speaks”

Friday, Sept. 20, 2019 – last day to purchase raffle tickets for the Bahamas hurricane tragedy!

—————————————————————————————————————————————————————–

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

______________________________________________________________

 

_______________________________________________________________________

 

 

 

______________________________________________________________________

 

_______________________

 

____________________________________________________________________

T

Read all posts in Fourth Grade ›